The Aerospace Media Awards

AMD 20 logo jpeg

             Welcome to the Aerospace Media Dinner

        Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing

Supported by

TMPG_DBA_4c 2012 Award Winners

The 2014 Aerospace Media Dinner took place on 13th July 2014 at the Royal Aeronautical Society, 4 Hamilton Place London.


The Aerospace Media Awards were presented during a glittering ceremony at the Royal Aeronautical Society.  The winners were as follows;‎





Best  Young Journalist  - Joyce de Thouars












Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission  

- Geoffrey Thomas

sponsored by CAE












Best Integrated Social Media  

- Aviation Week ‎

sponsored by Exelis











Best Defence Publication - Aviation Week

sponsored by Eurofighter Typhoon















Best Aviation Image - Anthony Pecchi

sponsored by Dassault Aviation












Best International Publication

- Aviation Week

sponsored by

Russian Helicopters















Best In-depth Feature

- Amy Butler and Bill Sweetman

sponsored by

Liebherr Aerospace















Flight Safety Foundation

Cecil A. Brownlow Award

- Capt. Sam Kohli














The Bill Gunston Technology

Writer of the Year Award

- Patrick Veillette

sponsored by Boeing













Lifetime Achievement Award

- Alan Peaford

sponsored by

Dassault Aviation















For more information or to book a table or sponsorship package for 2015 contact;

Peter Bradfield  - email - [email protected]  

tel + 44 1362 860061   cell + 44 7773 766683

2012 Award Winners

2015 sponsors

Boeing_blue_standard_150 DF-Corpo-Black 2013 Award Winners 2013 Award Winners AMD 2014 Best young AMD 2014 Best sts AMD 2014 best soc AMD 2014 Best def AMD 2014 Best im AMD 2014 Best pub AMD 2014 BF AMD 2014 Brown AMD 2014 BG AMD 2014 Life Exelis_tag_4c logoVR_new____ EF-Pro-Typhoon-Lo-4c Liebherr_V1 CAELogo(color) RC_logo_AMDcall FSF_logo gulf_gd_281_tm Honeywell-Freestanding-Logo-Red-JPG-file Home Page AMD 2017 logo