The Aerospace Media Awards

AMD 20 logo jpeg

Welcome to the Aerospace Media Dinner - Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Publishing


The Aerospace Media Networking Evening


Supported by

TMPG_DBA_4c 2012 Award Winners

The 2015 Aerospace Media Dinner took place at the Aero Club de France,

Paris on 14th June.















The Aerospace Media Awards have been created to honour individuals and publishers who have

made a significant contribution to aerospace publishing.   The winners of the 2015 Awards were;


Best Young Journalist – sponsored by Liebherr Aerospace & Transportation





                                                         Aaron Mehta - Defense News




Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Aviation





                                                      Paul Merritt - Harrier USMC AV8B+

                                                       at the Miramar Air Show



Best Integrated Social Media - sponsored by The Harris Corporatiuon




                                                         Runway Girl Network






Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission – sponsored by CAE



                                                           Matt Thurber

                                                           The Future of Pilot Training

                                                           Aviation International News




Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream




                                                          Fred George

                                                          Bombardier Learjet 85

                                                          The Window of Opportunity Slams Shut

                                                          Business & Commercial Aviation



Best Military Aviation Submission - sponsored by Eurofighter Typhoon





                                                            Aviation Week team

                                                            Bill Sweetman, Guy Norris, Amy Butler

                                                            There’s the Rub: JSF Fire Blamed on Seal



Best International Publication - sponsored by Russian Helicopters





                                                            Flight International






Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Honeywell




                                                              Gareth Jennings

                                                              Fuelling up: global tanker programmes

                                                              increase in range

                                                              Jane’s International Defence Review






                                                              Runner up

                                                              Robert W. Moorman

                                                              Thinking Business  

                                                              Air Transport World




The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award - sponsored by Boeing




                                                             Geoffrey Thomas  

                                                             The Jet Set – Australian Aviation








































































2012 Award Winners

2016 sponsors

DF-Corpo-Black 2013 Award Winners 2013 Award Winners EF-Pro-Typhoon-Lo-4c Liebherr_V1 CAELogo(color) RC_logo_AMDcall FSF_logo gulf_gd_281_tm Honeywell-Freestanding-Logo-Red-JPG-file 2014 Award Winners 2015 Award Winners 2014 Award Winners Fred MacAulay Media Awards_4 Media Awards_8 Media Awards_6 Media Awards_9 Media Awards_10 Media Awards_12 Media Awards_15 Media Awards_21 Media Awards_18 Media Awards_28 Media Awards_30 Media Awards_33

Lifetime Achievement Award

Special Recognition Award for contribution to Aerospace Publishing                                  


Pushpindar Singh & David North


Sponsored by Dassault Aviation




For 2017 sponsorship opportunities, ticket sales and more information please contact -


Peter Bradfield

[email protected]

tel + 44 1362 860061

Sponsorship opportunities 2017 sponsorship opportunities

We are sad to hear that Pierre Sparaco passed away on August 3rd. Pierre received the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2013 Aerospace Media Dinner and will be remembered for his many achievements and outstanding contribution to aviation journalism. His Aviation Week colleague, Jens Flottau, has written the following tribute to Pierre -

160613_Enter custom name herevaition media awards_ Harris_wR_2color BAE logo_INSPIRED (2) Boeing 100 UAC crop Home Page