The Aerospace Media Awards

AMD 20 logo jpeg

Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing


Supported by

2012 Award Winners 2012 Award Winners

2018 sponsors

2013 Award Winners 2013 Award Winners CAELogo(color) FSF_logo gulf_gd_281_tm 2014 Award Winners 2015 Award Winners 2014 Award Winners

For tickets and more information about the Aerospace Media Awards  - please contact -  Peter Bradfield

[email protected]     tel + 44 1362 860061

or click the button below

Boeing_blue_standard_150 2016 Award Winners

The 2016 Aerospace Media Awards were presented on the 10th July at the Royal Aeronautical Society, London - a video of the evening is posted below

2015 Award Winners 2016 Award Winners LM_logo_notagline_blue Dassault_logotype_NOIR_100(preview) Nammo_logo_2955_BLUE

The 2017 Aerospace Media Awards - a night to remember


To see the full list of Finalists click the red button





There were over 210 entries this year so being listed as a Finalist is quite an achievement.


The Awards ceremony took place at the Aero Club de France in Paris 18th of June, the eve of the Paris Air show. The Awards were presented during the Aerospace Media Dinner which featured a presentation from Shashank Nigam author of the book SOAR, which reviews eight exceptional airline brands. This is the sixth time the Awards have been presented and was the most

successful occasion yet.


The Aerospace Media Dinner

The Aerospace Media Dinner is an annual awards dinner celebrating excellence in aerospace journalism and publishing. Founded in 2012 the dinner takes place in London or Paris on the eve of the Farnborough and Paris Airshows, respectively. Awards are presented to journalists and publications that have been judged to be the best in their category. The Aerospace Media Dinner has become the aviation media networking event and consistently delivers an evening of superb hospitality and entertainment.

TMPW_RGB (002) Shortlisted Finalists AMD 2017 1 AMD 2017 2 AMD 2017 3 AMD 2017 4 AMD 2017 5 AMD 2017 6 AMD 2017 7 Podcast photo AMD logo 2018 Facebook square blue large Linkedin Twitter blue large US$ rate card New for 2018 - International Partnership

The venue for the 2019 Aerospace Media Dinner is the Aero Club de France, Paris - 16th June

RR_TheBadge_CMYK (002) NETWORKING BBQ BAES logo 2018 Bombardier_Logo_Bk_large AeroSpaceMediaDinner18 Group winners

The winners of the 2018 Aerospace Media Awards


Best Young Journalist - sponsored by Nammo

Ghim-Lay Yeo – Flight Airline Business


Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Aviation

David McIntosh - Korean pop up aerial ballet - AIN

Anthony Pecchi - Airbus Family Flight – Vertical Magazine 


Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission – sponsored by CAE

Beth Stevenson - Virtually Ready -  Flight International


Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream

Curt Epstein - Hurricane Irma: For Most, It Could Have Been Much Worse – AIN online


Best Aerospace & Defence Business Submission - sponsored by Bombardier

Jens Flottau, Graham Warwick and Guy Norris - Airbus/Bombardier C Series Deal Has Broad Implications - Aviation Week & Space Technology


Best Rotorcraft Submission

Dan Megna – Attacking the Firestorm – Vertical 911 Magazine 


Best Military Aviation Submission - sponsored by Lockheed Martin

Gareth Jennings - Future Fighter: F-35 begins transition into US service – Jane’s Defence Weekly


The Innovation in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing Award - sponsored by Rockwell Collins

Joe Pappalardo - The Rise of Observer-1 - Dallas Observer  


Best International Publication - sponsored by BAE Systems

Arabian Aerospace


Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Rolls-Royce



David Esler- New Concepts in Charter, Parts One and Two - Business & Commercial Aviation


Judges Commendation

Guy Norris – Hypersonics - Aviation Week & Space Technology



The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award - sponsored by Boeing

Guy Norris – Hypersonics - Aviation Week & Space Technology 


Lifetime Achievement Award - Special Recognition Award for outstanding contribution to Aerospace Journalism and Publishing


Geoffrey Thomas


Patrick Veillette


Graham Warwick


Fernand Francois