The Aerospace Media Awards

AMD 20 logo jpeg

Celebrating Excellence in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing


Supported by

2012 Award Winners 2012 Award Winners

2020 sponsors

2013 Award Winners 2013 Award Winners CAELogo(color) gulf_gd_281_tm 2014 Award Winners 2015 Award Winners 2014 Award Winners

For more information about the

Aerospace Media Awards  

contact -  Peter Bradfield

[email protected]    

tel + 44 1362 860061


2016 Award Winners 2015 Award Winners 2016 Award Winners Nammo_logo_2955_BLUE TMPW_RGB (002)

Listen to the podcasts about the Aerospace Media Awards -


Click here to hear the 2018 podcast Featuring Adam Konowe and Peter Bradfield -


The 2017 podcast featuring Fred MacAulay, Adam Konowe and Peter Bradfield click on the link to listen -


Thanks to Adam Konowe and the Press Club for the podcasts

Linkedin Twitter blue large US$ rate card DMD logo final

The winners of the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards

Click here to hear the 2019 podcast

The Aerospace Media Awards and Dinner

The Aerospace Media Dinner is an annual awards dinner celebrating excellence in aerospace journalism and publishing.

Founded in 2012 the Awards take place in London or Paris on the eve of the Farnborough and Paris Airshows, respectively.

Awards are presented to journalists and publications that have been judged to be the best in their category.

The Aerospace Media Dinner has become the aviation media networking event and consistently delivers an evening of superb hospitality and entertainment.

LM_logo_notagline_blue Collins-Aerospace_Primary_Black (002) Dassault_logotype_NOIR_100(preview)

The winners of the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards were as follows;


Best Young Journalist - sponsored by NAMMO

Valerie Insinna - Defense News



Best Aviation Image - sponsored by Dassault Aviation

Benoît Denet – Silver Wing



The Best Safety, Training & Simulation Submission – sponsored by CAE

Matt Thurber - Learning To Fly on Simulated Wings - AIN Publications



The Best Rotorcraft submission

Robert W. Moorman - Red Planet Rotorcraft - Vertiflite magazine.



The Best Propulsion submission  - sponsored by Pratt & Whitney

Paul Seidenman and David Spanovich - Electric Propulsion Primer -Inside MRO



The Best Business Aviation Submission – sponsored by Gulfstream

David Esler - Seeing Red Over ‘Gray - Business & Commercial Aviation



The Best Military Aviation submission - sponsored by Lockheed Martin

Tim Robinson - UK mulls sixth gen fighter project’ -AEROSPACE



The Best Aerospace & Defence Business submission – sponsored by Honeywell

Peggy Hollinger -How the promise of electric power could transform aviation - Financial Times




The Innovation in Aerospace Journalism & Publishing Award– sponsored by Collins Aerospace




Best UAV/Un-Manned Systems submission –

Kelsey Atherton - An explosion in Venezuela brings gimmick drones to the political battlefield - C4ISRNET



The Best Maintenance, Repair & Overhaul (MRO) submission – sponsored by AAR

Michael Gubisch - Clear divide over ownership of data - Airline Business



Best International Publication

Aviation Week & Space Technology




Best In-depth Aviation Feature - sponsored by Rolls-Royce

Dominic Gates - Flawed analysis, failed oversight: How Boeing, FAA certified the suspect 737 MAX flight control system – The Seattle Times


Judges Commendation

Murdo Morrison - Jobs for the girls Flight International




The Bill Gunston Technology Writer Of The Year Award – sponsored by Boeing

Bill Read - Aerospace




The Aerospace Reporter of the Year - sponsored by Dassault Aviation

David Kaminski-Morrow – Flight International



Lifetime Achievement

Barb Zuehlke



Lifetime Achievement

Elfan Ap Rees

The winners of the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards have been announced

watch the video for the full list of winners

2018 Award Winners Boeing_blue_standard_150 Logo Färg Konvert_ (002)

The Aerospace Media Awards and Dinner are run by Bradfield & Associates

tel + 44 1362 860061 - email [email protected]

Bradfield & Associates logo AMD 2019 all 2018 Award winners 2017 Award Winners 2017 Award Winners


For an overview of the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards enjoy the video below

L3Harris_logo_tm_rgb (002) Home Page